The Redesign of a 1:1 iPad Classroom

iPads…iPads…we all scream for iPads…

Our learners were blessed to gain these amazing tools to increase learning relevancy and engagement. Now that the novelty has worn off, I am ready for to get down to business: real learning! In the process, I don’t want to the technology to become the learning outcome; instead I need it to be the tool that moves learning past imaginable boundaries. When I develop learning experiences, I start with the end in mind, and work towards the beginning to decide which tools we will use.

tech

I want my students to do things with technology that…impacts our world, innovates new ideas, raises awareness, starts healthy conversations with new minds, drives change, creates partnerships, revolutionize education…the list goes on. I want it to be meaningful and kid-relevant. 

I am excited about the redesign of learning.

Please, share your thoughts...

